Planning the PERFECT trip - stress along with me!

So, in case I didn't mention it, I am a teacher. :teacher: We are given 3 personal days and several sick days each year, but no vacation time (aside from school vacations). So, in order to go on our trip this May, I was banking on some things falling into place...and let's just say they fell all OVER the place! Our travel dates are 5/25 - 5/31. We are off 5/29, 5/30 and 5/31 for the Memorial Day Weekend. I requested personal days for 5/26 and 5/27. That leaves two dates...and two sources of stress - 5/25 and 5/28.

Stress Case #1 - our departure date 5/25. Our flight was originally at 6:20 pm...leaving plenty of time for me to work a full day and leave at dismissal. However, as you read earlier in this thread, our flight was changed to 12:30 and we needed to book another flight with Airtran. This flight leaves at 4:20. We are 1 1/2 hrs from the airport, and we should be at the airport 1 1/2 hours before departure time. So, we need to leave our area at 1:20! So, now I have to cash in on some favors with colleagues to cover my classes as of 1 pm. Problem solved. We do that kind of thing for one another all the time. However, I am telling you this because it affects my "OUT" for 5/28.