Paris Abroad Program in July - DLP questions

wendyt_ca

DIS Veteran
Hello,

I am a mature university student (older student in my 30s) and I may be spending the month of July living in Paris as part of a summer abroad program. I’ve been to Paris and DLP twice before over a couple of days so I am familiar with the parks and such in general. But some things have changed since I’ve been to Paris last such as park reservations.

Since I would be living there for the month I am considering purchasing an AP so that I can make day trips out to DLP after classes (they end daily at 12pm) throughout the month (likely weekly). So I am wondering if anyone has any tips for doing this.

From what I have researched, I have also seen that July is incredibly busy in July. Therefore, I am a bit concerned about park reservations. I see that with the AP you can only book 3 reservations at a time. So I was wondering how likely it is that I will have an issue getting other reservations last minute? I kind of wish that I could decide on a whim the day of, but if I can’t that’s fine. I have used the reservation system in WDW so I have some familiarity with that as well.

Additionally, do I need to purchase the Premier access for the rides some days (particularly for Marvel)?

I’m also considering adding a couple of days on the end of the month and spending a couple of nights in Val D’Europe to relax there and go to DLP (we stayed at a hotel there in 2018 and loved the atmosphere).

Honestly any tips that anyone might have based on these plans or even just for living in Paris for a month in general would be greatly appreciated!

As long as there are park reservations you have to stick to the 3 reservations at a time, and no spontaneous trips. I would suggest to make a reservation for a new day the moment you are using your first reservation.

I once put myself on the waitlist, and got a reservation about 2 weeks in advance. So, do use that option.