Once upon a dream...our family Magical vacation! Day 1

skojo

Mouseketeer
Hi All!
So I've been planning this trip for over 2 years. Actually, I've been planning this trip in my mind since I first became pregnant. Okay, maybe my whole life to be honest. This is my first time at DW. I've always dreamed of visiting DW but it just never happened. Once I had children, it was finally time. I waited until they would be over 40" in height to enjoy most of the rides and young enough that they would still believe in all the magic. Thank you so much to all on this board. It's helped me plan the most unforgettable vacation my family and I could ever ask for. It may have started with a few hiccups, but the magic definitely came through for us.

So who are we? Let me start the introductions.

Our trip consisted of my hubby Peter, our two kids, Justin and Maia, and myself. I don't have a picture of the 4 of us on the way to DW. It was in my plans to snap tons of pictures, but our departure was a little rocky. This is one of the few hiccups in my plans, but more on that later. So here is a picture of all us in MK.

wdw2016301586233267_7842339332.jpg

A few details on each of us:

Justin, 5 years old.
Favorite character: Lightning McQueen
Favorite Princess: Cinderella
Favorite movie: Cars
Favortie ride: Toy Story Mania and Soarin'
Favortie park: All of them

Maia, 4 years old
Favorite character: Baymax
Favrotie Princess: Ariel
Favorite movie: The Little Mermaid
Favortie ride: 7DMT and Soarin'
Favortie park: MK

Peter
Favorite character: none
Favorite movie: none
Favortie ride: Toy Story Mania and Soarin
Favortie park: Epcot
He's indifferent to the whole Disney thing. Only did this trip for the kids. Not where he would choose to vacation. He did have fun on the rides but he never really got into it. :confused3

Me, Joanna
Favorite character: Donald
Favrotie Princess: Aurora
Favorite movie: love them all
Favortie ride: Soarin'
Favortie park: MK