• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Not getting e-mails for my subscribed threads

Uncleromulus

Plain grey will be fine
Haven't gotten any since the new board went into effect(?)
I made no change in any of my computer cookies, set-up, etc. Just no e-mails any longer.

ME TOO !!!!!!!!!!!!

WebmasterAlex, Caskbill, CarolMN..

Good Morning!

I believe I read on Wednesday that there are new enhancements being added to the DIS.
Thanks for making it more user friendly! :dance3:

My problem:

In the last 24 hrs., I have NOT received any 'new' e-mails stating that there are 'new' posts in the threads that I have a subscription.
I did verify my subscriptions in the user CP and thats OK. :)

MOST unusual :confused3

I don't think that this has ever happened in the 3 yrs. of my subscription... that a day goes by...with nothing new to view.

ALSO ... When replying to any post, I will do a preview, then hit "submit" and recently get a "This page cannot be displayed" message and need to submit it again. HELP??

Thank You for your attention in this matter!!

Happy Holidays!! :wave:

Have any webmasters responded since there are many of us with this problem. It did happen to me once or twice before.

Webmasters, please - you guys know how addicted we have become :teeth: , we need our daily dose. :blush:

Here too! No email notifications since the server change. I've double-checked all of my settings here on the DIS, and I'm receiving emails from places other than the DIS, so I think my email account is okay.

Help?

I'm going to try to eliminate my current Disboard cookies, then re-sign in. Maybe that'll do it--????

I'll bump this one because this is the exact reason i'm here at the tech board.

thanks for the help!

Same here, no e-mail notifications for the past several days, what gives??? :confused3