Newbie to DIS three days at Disney!!

Jeffbb

Earning My Ears
Good day all! Let me introduce myself, my name is Jeff, and I just spent the last 18 days in Kissimmee staying at a rental house with my wife, 10-year-old son, 8-year-old daughter and my mother and father. We travel to Florida every winter around the same time period, end of January til mid February. I'm not a Disney expert but have been to the Magic Kingdom 5 times in the past 7 years. I did a bit more research before attending this year via this board, touring plants and easywdw. So because of my research I was familiar with Fastpass + going in and also had a bit of a touring plan i place, nothing set in stone, but just the typical rope drop, headliners, etc. So here we go.

Superbowl Sunday, February 2nd, EPCOT!

We (six of us) arrived at EPCOT at about 8:45am, 15 minutes before rope drop. We had already purchased our tickets the night before at Downtown Disney. As soon as the rope dropped we went directly to Test Track, line was about 5 minutes the first time and then we did it a second time and it was 15 minutes, so after our two test track runs it was around 9:45. We next walked back to Spaceship earth stopping along the way to book our fastpass. There was no lineup at the fastpass machine and a cast member was there to help us with our selection. We chose Soarin for our Tier one selection and then chose living with the land and spaceship earth. Probably not the best selections but we don't due Mission Space. We walked to Spaceship earth (not using our fastpass, it was for the afternoon) and walked right on. We then after riding went on it again with about a five minute wait.