Need help getting a Disney ringtone

PinkBudgie

DIS Veteran
My phone was so last century-literally. I got a new one yesterday with Verizon. It slides open to a keyboard and I can now text and get voicemail. I can also put ring tones on it. (I never had a phone that did that! ) But I know nothing about getting ringtones. I went to phonezoo to look around but can't find any FAQs probably because I'm the only one who doesn't know how it works! I would love to have a Disney ringtone!

So this site is people making their own ringtones and posting them for others to use? I assume it is reliable, no viruses or anything?

How do you get the ring tones on the phone? My phone came with a usb so can be plugged in to the pc to charge but I don't know if you can drag and drop things on to the phone that way or not. I haven't tried yet.

Any other safe ringtone sites? Anything else a complete newbie should know?

Sorry, can't hope with phonezoo but just wanted to say that I heard that you got a new phone. I knew you had an old one but i didn't realize that you didn't even have voicmail until dad mentioned it last night! lol. Of course, I can't get voicemail on mine either but that's not the phone's fault. That's just because i don't know what my code is. I really need to get that fixed. Good luck finding a ring tone!

Hi! Phonezoo is safe for phones. You'll need to go on and create an account (it's free) because you need to provide your phone information and model, then select a ringtone by choosing "Send to phone". Ringtones are sent to your phone by text message, so no cables are necessary! :)

Here's what the instructions look like for my phone:

Sprint LG

1. Open the text message from Phonezoo
2. Select 'Go'
3. The browser will display the Phonezoo Ringtone Download page. Select 'Start Download'
4. You will see a message 'Warning. This is a non-trusted file.'. Ignore this warning and select 'Next'