~Need Advise From My Dis-Family~

tinkcollector

DIS Veteran
Again I find myself in the need of help from my Dis-Family. I am considering selling some of my treasures on E-Bay.
I find the E-Bay site vague on fees. Could someone give me a for example scenario; like an item for $25.00. What would be the posting fee, and then the sold fee?
It looks like the safe thing to do is to set up a Pay-Pal account. How do you get money out of the account and into your bank account? Pay-Pal fees? Any issues?
Anything else you could share would be fantastic.
We know experience is the voice of wisdom.:tink:

Well, I'm not an expert in this field, but I have sold a couple of items on E-bay. First of all you should get an account with Pay Pal. Most sellers will only deal with a Pay Pal account. It's a more secure way of receiving funds. Also once you set up an account it will give you the option of keeping funds in your Pay Pal account or transferring the funds to your bank account. As far as fees go Pay Pal's fees should be explained to you once you register. You can ck. your account any time from anywhere as long as you can get on line. E-Bay's fees only apply to you as a seller, not a buyer. Seller fees depend on various things, like adding additional pictures, eye catching borders, selling price etc. You should start selling a small item just to get your feet wet & take it from there. As a seller & buyer I recommend you give it a try. Good luck to you!:thumbsup2

Ebay charges for various items. They also run "specials" (my word) now like list for free or pics for free ect at various times. The pp was spot on to say for you to try a small item and see how you like it.