My Solo Pre Trip Report

karice2

DIS Veteran
This is my very first attempt to do any sort of trip report but after reading the DIS board, I figured it would give me an opportunity to settle some of my nervous energy. I always imagine myself as the writer type but I have never committed to doing it for real. I am going to do it this time because I am solo and want to just get it all out.
So, I’ll start with a little about me. This is my second Disney trip solo. Well that is a bit of a stretch. Last year my High School Sweetheart and I were in Orlando for a couple of days. We did manage to experience Downtown Disney and Disney Quest together before he had to leave to go back for work. I had just finished reading The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch so I wanted to see the Aladdin ride that he worked on when he was an Imagineer. For theme parks though, he wanted to do Universal. Kind of crazy in my mind but I let him have his way. Just as a side note, My HSS is a total hottie and any opportunity that we can still spend together is worth it. Plus it is fun to have someone around who gets you on most things.
Anyway, I stayed in Orlando for another four days after he left. I was using my parent’s timeshare because they never use it so I didn’t get to experience the magic of a Disney resort. I will rectify that on this trip. I did manage to hop all the parks while I was there but just a small taste. Not enough to fill my Mickey Belly. So that is how we get to this pre trip report. Being home alone on your 32nd birthday was enough for me to say enough was enough. I am getting a Mickey Fix. Don’t you love how Birthday’s always seems to be a catalyst for some big change in your life?

how exciting a solo trip:) i would love to do that someday if i can get up the courage to fly alone LOL I can't wait to hear more about your trip! Sounds so exciting!!

Finding My Magic