• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

my hubby's version of a swivel wheel

Status
Not open for further replies.

Indianawdwfan

Mouseketeer
This is my dh's contraption he made. Hope it works! Let me know if you all see something that needs attention!!!
Jill

3-2008020-1.jpg

3-2008023.jpg

3-2008022.jpg

Wow....thats different.Have ya'll done any test runs with it with the cart on it? Hows it handle?

Wow ..... please give that some serious test runs! If I were a betting man (which I'm not), but I am a mechanical engineer ..... my initial thought is that I would not want to be travelling behind you. The rear wheel support structure does not look nearly beefy enough.

Good luck with that.

Wow ..... please give that some serious test runs! If I were a betting man (which I'm not), but I am a mechanical engineer ..... my initial thought is that I would not want to be travelling behind you. The rear wheel support structure does not look nearly beefy enough.

Good luck with that.

For what he paid in labor and material I'd have had one shipped from TX. That guy down there did a lot of trial and error before placing them on the market. I'm not saying your hubby's isn't a good one but if anything goes wrong somebody's gonna get hurt whether it be your family or someone else. I may still get one of these but I'll order mine or steal Lonestar's when he's at the fort.:lmao:

For what he paid in labor and material I'd have had one shipped from TX. That guy down there did a lot of trial and error before placing them on the market. I'm not saying your hubby's isn't a good one but if anything goes wrong somebody's gonna get hurt whether it be your family or someone else. I may still get one of these but I'll order mine or steal Lonestar's when he's at the fort.:lmao:

I will be hiding it in the 200 loop