Mom Needs a Do-Over! A 9/26 - 10/3 Pre-Trip Report

mantysk8coach

Proud member of the DIS chapter of NKOTB Anonymous
Hey everyone, and welcome to my first ever attempt at a trip report! I thought I’d start with a pre-trip report, to kill time before it is time to leave on September 26. I’m not sure I have the ability to be all that interesting, or that I write as well as others on here do, but I’ll give it a try!

My name is Melissa, and I’m a Disney veteran, this makes #11! Three of those trips were when I was younger, but since I became a “grown up” and could book my own trips, I’ve really gone nuts.

We’ve never actually been to Disney alone – meaning just myself, my husband, and our two kids. We always have family or friends tagging along, and this coming trip is no different. In previous years, we have gone with our best friend, my husbands parent’s, my dad, my aunt and cousins, grandparents, etc. This time, we are bringing my mom. She hasn’t been to Disney since 1994, before my parents divorced. We are really looking forward to reuniting her with Disney!

I guess this is the part where I’m supposed to introduce the cast of characters!

Me – Melissa (32). I’m the one who does the planning. I work part-time in healthcare marketing, and also coach figure skating if you couldn’t tell by my user name!
securedownload.jpg

My husband – Patrick (31). The Disney Gene seems to be rubbing off on my husband, as he now gets almost excited as I do about planning and taking Disney trips. He is a great guy who will truly do anything if it makes me and our daughters happy. He is a surgical tech at the same hospital that I work at.
160.jpg