Marathon Weekend Weather Thread

mr incredibleS1

Mouseketeer
Is it too early to start obsessing over the weather yet? Accu Weather has a 90 day forecast up showing 44-46 degrees for rhe lows and 66-75 for the highs with the coolest day being Sunday, and sunny to rather cloudy. I will take that for weather!

Is it too early to start obsessing over the weather yet? Accu Weather has a 90 day forecast up showing 44-46 degrees for rhe lows and 66-75 for the highs with the coolest day being Sunday, and sunny to rather cloudy. I will take that for weather!

Yeah that will probably change 68 times between now and Marathon weekend,I would say December 30th would be the time to start looking at it.

Until meteorologists can accurately predict YESTERDAY's weather, I won't even bother looking at anything more than 12 hours ahead, or for that matter if Climate Change is real....hahahaha, now you know my politics. Oh and, yes, actually I am a Rocket Scientist!

It's not really worth worrying about until the week of. Even then, this year it looked like it was going to rain all day on Marathon day. In the end, it ended up pouring the morning of the 10K and then the weather was relatively nice (albeit hot and humid, AKA Florida Weather, on Sunday).

Start working on your packing list to be prepared for anything - Dollar Store throw-away ponchos are your best friend for race weekends.

It's not really worth worrying about until the week of. Even then, this year it looked like it was going to rain all day on Marathon day. In the end, it ended up pouring the morning of the 10K and then the weather was relatively nice (albeit hot and humid, AKA Florida Weather, on Sunday).

Start working on your packing list to be prepared for anything - Dollar Store throw-away ponchos are your best friend for race weekends.

Cheap sweats from Goodwill are great for keeping warm before races too.