Kids Disney Boutique / Customs Clothes Part 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tink561

DIS Veteran
OK, so be gentle! This is my FIRST attempt at sewing and using a pattern! :eek: My MIL usually does all the sewing, but I have her so loaded down doing other vacation outfits, I thought I'd try a simple on on my own. Nothing fancy AT ALL, but I'm happy that I actually finished it!

greenmickey.jpg

greenback.jpg

The ruffles are SO bad, but if she moves real fast and you aren't too close up, I think don't anyone will notice! ;)

Great job, I love it!

Edited by the DIS Moderator Team to add:

This is Part 3 of the original thread found at http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1342831.

The thread is continued at http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?t=1733993

ok, someone posted the mickey pirate head. I too made a make shift pattern for the scarf, but have it going th other direction. Here is a pirate mickey tutu outfit I just made! It is so adorable. and for winter I though of putting black leggins underneath!

IMG_2640.jpg
I love it!

Alikat – where did your mom get the mickey hands and head fabric? It looks like that sheet set we were discussing the other day.
Yep, you got it! It's the sheet fabric from Disneyshopping.com.

Okay, any Little Einstein fans out there? This was a long planned, long discussed project for my daughter. The help I got on this was amazing. One of the frequent posters here sewed the jeans and top. Her work is amazing, and I actually got teary eyed when I saw everything. She truly went "above and beyond" to make a little girls 3rd birthday PERFECT!!!

Picture008.jpg
Picture007.jpg
Picture004.jpg

This isn't one of my DDs, but my niece who was "modeling" the finished product before my mom (Nana) sent them to the girls. I was so excited, I just couldn't wait for them to just be mailed!!:lmao:

RileyPiratedress.jpg