Jersey Girl Heading West Updated 7/26 Final Day and Final Thoughts

puggymom

Mouseketeer<br><font color="00a0ba">The Tag Fairy
HI:wave2:, I’m puggymom and I’m fairly new to the DL boards, stopped here a bit in 2005, which was my last trip to DLR, which was a hastily planned trip and the folks here really did help quite a bit:thumbsup2. That 2005 trip, I found myself falling in love with DLP. If I had 1 Disney wish I would switch MK with DLP. There truly is something special about the original. I guess it’s because Walt was personally involved, but whatever the reason, I absolutely love this park. So I am heading back to Walt’s park for the 3rd time in May, (first trip was in 1976, I remember all the bicentennial themed stuff going on).

My trip dates are May15th – May21st.

Well, before we get much further, here I am…

ry%3D400

I’m the blonde on the left.;)

This is a solo trip, well except for the time I will be hanging with my fellow Focker and Dis’ser, DisneylandMama, hi T!

And if you are wondering what a Focker is, stop by the Community Board, it's a wonderful group of Dis'sers who I am very fortunate to have in my life.:goodvibes

A couple of years ago I bought into DVC and will be using points to stay at the DL hotel. One thing I remember clearly about the 1976 trip was wishing we stayed there but it wasn’t central to the other touristy stuff my family had planned. Then in 2005, I was working for a company that was outsourcing a lot of work overseas and didn’t know how secure the job was so I did a budget trip. I promised myself next time would be at DLH. Silly, yes, but I know if I made another trip out West and didn’t stay at DLH I would regret it. I had the points available and while many would argue that there are better uses for DVC points (especially with the 5 for 3 deal just announced:rolleyes:) for me this is the best use, fulfilling a childhood wish. And let’s all be honest aren’t we all kids masquerading as adults anyhow?