Jamie's Journal (comments welcome please!)

eeyore25

DIS Veteran
Hello All. I am fairly new to the DIS and to WISH. I have been lurking for a while and then I decided to take the plunge and start a journal. I have been reading other's journals here and have found that they are very helpful.

A little about me. I am 26 years old and married to a great guy. We don't have any kids. I have not really stuggled with my weight much until about 6 years ago. When I was in high school I met my husband and I was thin and I smoked at that time. Then one day about 6 years ago I decided that I wanted to give that up. Cold turkey. I chose food to help with my addiction. What a bad idea that was. But I can't change the past, I have to look to the future. It seemed that I got fat overnight, I know that is not the case but that is what it feels like. The last time I was at the doctor I weighed in at 220

I have started so many times to lose weight and then I give up. I love to eat out, so I always say, one more of this and then I am going on my diet. Well that has to stop and it has to stop now. I am really committed to doing this. I know that this is going to be hard, specially because I am a very picky eater. I don't like a lot of things. Not only that but I am the only one that needs to lose weight. If my DH loses any more there will be nothing more of him! So here it goes.

Yesterday:

B at 5:30am 1/2 cup fruit loops, with 1/2 cup milk
S at 8:30am 1 nature valley granola bar
L at 1:00pm (was really busy at work) 1/2 cup of soup
S at 3:00pm 1 nature valley granola bar
D at 6:30pm scrambled eggs and a small tortilla
I didn't get in any exercise yesterday...bad I know. I will look forward to today though
I need to drink more water. I usually do but yesterday was a very busy day. I don't drink soda, just water....so that helps.

Thanks Dissers for listening!

Hi Jamie!!!!!!!!! Welcome to WISH!!! A few handy dandy tips for you! And then a cheer...