It's Thursday - where'd everyone go and who are you

vanyel

Mouseketeer<br><font color=db28a5>I like to escape
Ok, I wrote this whole long message and then lost it trying to add bullet points.

The gist - we're really quiet lately on this board - and as a newbie here, I really enjoyed the people. Some of you probably know each other but I thought with new ones around, maybe we can do intros.

Anyone interested?

I'll start and hope others join in.

Cathy from NW Indiana - transplanted from Western PA 20 yrs

48 yrs old - you don't have to give your age!
2nd marriage to a great guy who cooks and cleans - how lucky can I get
Hobbies - Reading (mysteries, sci-fi fantasy, british fiction, lots of other things, including those romances), beading, new to scrapbooking, flower gardening, dis boards, travel but don't do it enough
Kids - 2 dd, dd23 lives in Bloomington, IN, and DD25 - Portland oregon but is moving to the Detroit area to live w/her dad (temporarily)
Work at a university as a retention coordinator and an adjunct faculty member for English and SPEA
2 dd(dogs) dachsunds that I treat like kids now that I have an empty nest
8 trips to WDW - favorite resort was the Poly, 2nd - CSR

I know I'm rambling a bit but am hoping we start talking a bit more on the Creative Community.

I tried to put this in a list but I lost the first message so didn't try again.

Wendy from Missouri - born in Southern California, moved to KS in the 70's.

Single, work as a Customer Service Rep (same job for 15+ years), own my house - it's just me and my 3 dogs (schipperke named Gilly, schauzer mix named Tippy and beagle named Molly).

Hobbies: Scrapbooking, reading (mysteries mainly), watching movies, shopping, cooking, gardening, travel.

Trips to WDW: 5, all off property. Seriously thinking of a trip in early 2007, along with a trip planned to Williamsburg, Virginia in May 2007.

Hi Cathy :wave2: