Instacart cant deliver to Disney?!!!

disprincess2213

DIS Veteran
I just got off the phone with Instacart and they told me that they will not deliver to Disney?! We are staying at BLT and are going in a week, and I called bc the address wasn't "registering" and I called and they literally told me that did not deliver to BLT or anywhere in Disney in general!! Is this true? I am so upset as we are a week out and have no delivery whatsoever because we were relying on Instacart!?! Why is this happening?! This is so new to me and new news because so many people on here use it?!

I have never personally used Instacart at Disney but I have seen numerous posts from people that have used it while staying at Disney resorts. Unless this was a recent change the rep must be wrong.

I am new at this also and have been doing research for awhile as to which grocery delivery service we wanted to use. We are going in less then a week and I just went through Instacart checkout yesterday to the point to where I needed to put in a credit card. We are staying at POR and that address seemed to register ok up to that point. We ended up deciding on using Safeway and as of now was a smooth transaction. Hope it all works out for you!

Can't say for sure about Instacart - I know others have used it as PP mentioned, but could be a change in the new year - hopefully someone who has used it recently will comment. We have used Garden Grocer several times, and used Amazon Prime Now in Nov. and were very pleased with it.

We used Instacart last month successfully (for a Whole Foods delivery to WL) - no issues at all. I hope this isn't a policy change because the experience was great and I was planning on using them again in the future.