I Made A Big Mistake With PRICELINE

MAKmom

<marquee><font color=peach>*Caution* thinks all p
I think I ruined my Aug vacation. My husband & I started playing with Priceline today. We have ressie for ASMusic Aug 9.....but we thought we could get a deal at DD. I thought the zone I pick was only Disney property. I did not pick the Kissiimmee zone....BUT I was given a Kissimmee hotel. Renaissance World Gate. $49.00 a night. I'm sick. I still have 4 days at the ASMusic to go to. I called & begged they said too bad. :(

Can you afford to just pay for the priceline reservation even if you don't use it? That's what I would do.

Renaissance World Gate

It's not ruined. You are offsite and you may not have regular bus service (it does mention complimentary transportation). But, the resort is a division of Marriott. It looks very nice and it really isn't very far from the All-Star location. Hopefully, you were already planning on having a car. And you learned about using Priceline.

After looking at PamOKW's link I agree with her. It is close to the All Stars and it's obviously more upper scale than the All Stars. Combine that with an awesome price and as long as you have a car it sounds like you may have improved upon your trip!

Thanks Pam & Donna. Yes, I could afford it & the brat in me wants to do that. I was just at BWI & AKL for 10 days in June. This is supposed to be a cheap Aug trip. The new plan will have to include a car....any suggestions? The good thing is if we rent a car I will really know my way around & DH can drop me of at ASMusic before he goes to the Airport. BUT I am a BRAT & I want to tell my husband I don't want to go there. But he says it is going to be fine...my bloodpressure is so high right now. I am really getting addicted to this board & Disney in general. MY dh thinks I'm having a mid-life crisis. 39 soon. But he says its a safe crisis.:(