I am new at Scrapbooking :)

RAC

Mouseketeer
Hi, I need some pointers on how to get started on my Disney Cruise Scrapbook. We were on the May 12, 2001 Magic and I have all my pictures, post cards, and Navigators. I am just not to creative. Any tips or advise would be great.
Thanks, RAC :)

Rac-welcome to scrapping! First of all, I don't think you have to be creative to be a good scrapper. I look at idea books and pages posted on the web and use them in my book. I am really great at copying other people's ideas! So, my suggestions to help you get started are as follows:

1.) Find a Creative Memories consultant in your area (go to www.creativememories.com and use the consultant locator). You could request that she have a one-on-one with you to help you get started. Then you could always attend her workshops to help keep you going.

2.) Go to the local scrapbook store and see if they can get you started. You can also attend their workshops.

3.) Go to a Michaels or some other craft store and pick up some idea books/magazines.

Once you get started you'll be fine. HTH and if you have any questions, let me know!

There's a super guide to getting started on Graceful Bee

Newbees Guide

It explains about choosing an album, acid-free products, journaling and layouts. I printed it out and referred to it quite often at first.

I also took a look at some of the scrapbooks of people on here (check out the links in people's messages)
and there's ton's of info on the web.
I quite like , DMarie Two Peas in a Bucket and for Disney stuff Mouse Memories or Hot off the Press

Bev

RAC,

I too am working on my Disney cruise album. Mine was also in May but May of 2000.

My best pointer to you is develop your own style. It takes a few pages to “get your eye” as I call it.