"How do you look so relaxed at Disney World" - Our May AoA adventure

MeeskaMomma

DIS Veteran
Hello all!
I have been itching all week to start my TR!
Someone who was looking at my photos asked me how I look so relaxed and all I could say is "all the planning made for a carefree vacation." And all that planning included obsessively reading TRs. The tips I got from reading so many really made this the perfect vacation for our family, so hopefully I can help someone out with mine. .Also, it is just fun to relive the magic this way.

Introductions:
Me, MeeskaMomma

I am a 30 year old stay at home mom living in west Texas...way west Texas...no not near Dallas...about 5 hours west of that ...the desert really. When we move here 2 years ago realized the best way to describe it is to just tell people I live in the cartoon version of Texas.

Did I mention I am an amateur photographer?

Favorite Park: Epcot
Favorite Restaurant: Biergarten
Favorite Food: the Pork Slider at the Smokehouse booth in the flower and garden festival
Favorite Drink: The combination Margarita at the Mexico pavilion
Favorite Ride: The Kilimanjaro Safari and Dumbo

Our DS "Goose".
Goose is 3, he loves Mickey as all his friends, especially Donald and Goofy. He also loves Cars, and like every other child has recently become obsessed with Frozen. He loves Sven and Olaf. He also is obsessed with carrots thanks to that movie, so that is a win.

Favorite Park: Magic kingdom
Favorite Rides: speedway, carousel, and dumbo (go figure)

Then there is my DH "Mr. Incredible".

Mr. Incredible is a 29 engineer and super dad. He is not real social, he works super hard and doesn't take much time for himself. Disney World gives him a great break, we are so busy he can't think about work and he loves floating in the pool with goose. When he is stressed at work we take a walk and talk Disney.

Favorite Park: Magic Kingdom
Favorite Restaurant: The Plaza