• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

How Do You Keep Track of Pod Cast Tips and Info?

WaltD4Me

<font color=royalblue>PS...I tried asking for wate
Since I'm new to pod cast listening (new and quickly addicted :) )
I've been going back and listening to old podcasts and have heard tons of great info, reviews, tips and things I want to remember. Usually if it's a thread I want to remember, I just save it to my Favorites or copy the piece of information and print it out, but with the podcasts I've been writing things down in a notebook...anyone have any other ideas or ways of recording pod cast info they want to reference for future trips or whatever?

first: you become obsessive compulsive.

second: you develop eidetic memory.

third: you put Kevin on speed dial.

it is only two hours a week... you have to dedicate to listening to the show, take more notes... or ask on this board. I can name a dozen user ids on a dozen OCD meds who can quote restaurant reviews verbatim.

either that or you can just follow the lights on the Bawb Cawrt.

There are technology solutions to this. Here is one that the Podcast team may wish to consider. With the growing number of podcasts on the DIS and the wealth of information in them, this would be a great capability.

I will say upfront that I am not trying to sell the tool listed below (it is actually free) but the company I work for developed the technology behind the tool. I get nothing for suggesting this. There may be other companies that provide similar capabilities and they may have capability worth looking at too.

There is a company called "EveryZing" that provides search capabilities for podcasts. I know about Everyzing because my company developed the technology for the search engine. EveryZing is a spin-off from my company.