How did you pick your college?

jazstar87

<font color=<"red">According to the Tag Fairy's wa
Im a junior in HS, i starting to look for colleges. how Did you pick your college?

I am a second semester freshman at Hollins University. I choose the school by going on visits and just picking the ones that felt right. So my advise to you is to get out there and visit as many schools as you can and choose the one that fells right. :moped:

I sort of did mine in a different way. I was looking at different colleges all over the US when I was thinking I was going to be a theatre major. Then I changed my thinking to be a psychology major with a minor in criminal justice. I sat down and drew a 100 mile radius around my house because there was I wasn't going to go farther than that. I narrowed it down because 25% of that area is Lake Michigan. I had a list of colleges off of collegeboard.com, I think, and I just started crossing things out that I knew I didn't want. Then I went for the schools that had the best location and education for psychology. That is why I am at Loyola University in Chicago!

I started going to my school while I was in high school, doing early entry classes. I was damned and determined to go elsewhere -- I applied to quite a few schools (Texas, Brown, Colorado, Minnesota, Meredith and Agnes Scott), but in the end, it came down to the fact that I really liked OU and didn't want to leave.

I chose some of the other schools I was applying to based on where I saw a lot of people from my town going and being very happy -- mainly, Texas and Colorado. They're close, but not too close, which was a draw for me. My mom went to Minnesota, and I was very interested in the small liberal arts school/all female school environment. Brown was a crapshoot; I had no clue I'd even get in, and while I liked it on my campus visit, I knew I wouldn't be happy there long term.