Hostess gift

tink20

DIS Veteran
Ideas for a hostess gift....... she likes to read, write, travel & cook. She likes wine, but has plenty. Her and her husband host very casual get togethers all the time. I want to bring a gift next party (Halloween) Going to give her husband, his favorite bottle of alcohol.

Have ever received a hostess gift, that you really loved, if so what was it?

One of the coolest gifts I’ve ever received was a laser-cut book with my name and an Apple cut into the pages. I love it! I’m a teacher and I love books. It’s such a great conversation piece and beautiful on my bookshelf. I can’t even find an example of an image online to show you (don’t want to post my name) but I’ll keep looking!

A Danish whisk and a baking mix of some sort (muffins, specialty bread?). I just discovered the whisk and it is awesome!

Or some Swedish kitchen towels (environment friendly, reusable and come in cute designs)

A pretty journal and fancy pen

Eta: I don't ever invite anyone over so these are just things I would enjoy :D

I received a small cheeseboard with knife that had our last name initial on it and I use it quite frequently. Kind of like this,
Screen Shot 2020-10-20 at 9.55.06 PM.png

I also received 2 small bowls that were fall inspired (red and green) from Target and I love love loved them! My green leaf broke and I was so bummed out. I bet Homegoods has lots of cool inspirations if you can get to one of their stores. :)

Here are my leaf bowls (I found out I can buy green one on eBay, lol!):
Screen Shot 2020-10-20 at 9.53.40 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-10-20 at 9.54.39 PM.png

Ideas for a hostess gift....... she likes to read, write, travel & cook. She likes wine, but has plenty. Her and her husband host very casual get togethers all the time. I want to bring a gift next party (Halloween) Going to give her husband, his favorite bottle of alcohol.

Have ever received a hostess gift, that you really loved, if so what was it?