Home made Autograph book or not? First time

Ellen.and.Joey

Earning My Ears
Hello everyone I am new to the message board. I am taking my five year old son with Down syndrome to Disney in Florida this July. I have airfair, meals and staying on the property. I have been reading different posts and some say to make your own autograph book and Characters will spend a few extra seconds with the child. Joey loves Mickey, Goofy, Buzz and Woody. Any suggestions on making one, or should I just buy one.

I purchased a sketch book that is spiral bound about 9.5 x 6 inches already and thought about putting a large sticker on the front and decorating it and then putting stickers on the first pages of the special ones.

What do you think? All help is greatly appreciated. I now you are all very creative people and I am not there yet. Joey is my pride and joy and I am very active in our local Down Syndrome Network and Joey's school.

Thanks again.

Ellen.and.Joey

I think you should definitely decorate the scrapbook you bought for your Disney trip! Especially if Joey wants to help, it will get him even more excited for July! :thumbsup2

At the very least, I would decorate the cover of the book you already purchased. Just find some Disney themed paper and embellishments you like and have at it!

As for the inside pages, I would decorate some pages for the Fab 5 (Mickey, Minnie, Donald, Pluto, and Goofy) as you are bound to run into them somewhere. And maybe pick out a few other characters you will try and hunt around for (like Woody and Buzz - but given that Toy Story 3 is coming out soon, they should be very easy to find in DHS, or the princesses are usually easy to find too). The rest, I personally would leave blank, because you just don't know who else you may run into. Then, when you get home, you could always decorate the pages after. And don't forget to add some photos of meeting the characters as well!

Here is a thread for some inspiration: Autograph Books