Holiday Inn Timeshare

DisneyDoesMyHair

Mouseketeer
I’m just wondering if anyone is familiar with the Holiday Inn timeshare presentation deals in Orlando? Have any of you done this in the past? IHG rewards contacted me this evening out of the blue, asking me if I would like a $249 four day, three night vacation for four in exchange for a two hour presentation where my husband and I must both be present. If we attend, they said we would get $149 in cash returned. By the end of the call, they offered to refund all of my $249 in exchange for attending. This deal is a stay in a Holiday Inn partner hotel, and can be booked any time of year, with no blackout dates. Honest opinions, and/or experiences with this company and/or a recent stay would be much appreciated!

I admit I have no direct experience with HICV, but I would not accept the offer. In general timeshare sales presentations are high pressure and filled with misleading statements if not downright lies. If you go, be prepared to spend much longer than two hours there and to continue to say NO over and over with increasing firmness. You might consider setting the timer on your phone at the start and let the salesman know that when the required time is up, you’re leaving. Do not buy - no matter what they offer, you can buy it resale for thousands of dollars less.

You might want to read some of the posts on the Timeshare Users Group forums, particularly the Buying, Selling and Renting board, before you decide. https://tugbbs.com/forums/index.php?forums/buying-selling-renting-timeshares.13/