Help me plan my September trip!

ahale08

Earning My Ears
Hey everyone!

My family (husband, daughter age 7 and son age 4 at time of trip) have never been to Disneyland for Halloween time. We are planning to go this year along with my mom and grandma who both haven't been to Disneyland in about 20 years! I would like to go right when Halloween Season starts as I'm guessing that would be the least crowded time compared to the rest of Halloween season? We also want to attend one of the Mickey's Halloween Parties however, I really don't want to have to wait till the July date announcements to pick our actual travel dates. My husband, kids and I have been visiting DL almost yearly for the past 4 years. We typically do 4 day park hopper passes and stay on site utilizing the early openings for hotel guests. This year I'm not sure if we will stay on site with all the construction going on in Downtown Disney..thoughts? Otherwise, we would stay on Harbor. I'm thinking I will book something on Harbor now and wait to see if I can get a promo through my Disney Visa later on. So if we have 4 day park hoppers or even 5 days since it's not much more to jump up which actual dates should we plan on going? We live in Northern Ca (San Jose) and will most likely fly down, though driving is not out of the question.

Also, I've been reading about the walls up on Main Street, when does this construction end? What about the Construction around Paradise Pier?

I greatly appreciate any suggestions! Thank you!

I wouldn’t decide not to stay on site just because of downtown Disney construction. Extra Magic Hours are very special and useful. I would go toward the beginning of September but make sure you know the date Halloween time starts (if we went during Halloween time, we’d be 100% sure our personal favorite, Space Mountain would be open- they close it for a couple days at the beginning of September to convert it to Ghost Galaxy.)