hamburgers left in the microwave over night??

d1sneyf4n

DIS Veteran
We made hamburgers last night and I put the left over cooked ones in the microwave while we were eating dinner and forgot all about them until about 20 minutes ago. Most places on the internet say they are bad. What do you all think. I am praying someone will tell me they are ok. We have so many of them.:scared1::sad2:

Honestly I wouldn't chance it.I know it's not what you want to hear, but even cooked food left overnight can have loads of bacterial growth

Ok, I am RN, and they are definately BAD. In fact, don't give them to your dog (not that I am a vet). Tons of icky things!! In food service even a little while at room temp makes them go in the trash.

Honestly I wouldn't chance it.I know it's not what you want to hear, but even cooked food left overnight can have loads of bacterial growth

That's what I am afraid of. Geezzz I do this ALL the time. I normally throw the meat out just as a precaution but I was really hoping that was not necessary. Oh well, perhaps one day I will learn.

I have done this so many times too. But, I found a solution...if your microwave has a timer, set it for 45min - an hour...or any other timer you might have handy.

We made hamburgers last night and I put the left over cooked ones in the microwave while we were eating dinner and forgot all about them until about 20 minutes ago. Most places on the internet say they are bad. What do you all think. I am praying someone will tell me they are ok. We have so many of them.:scared1::sad2:

When in doubt, throw it out.

Really, in this case, no doubt involved. They weren't kept at a safe temperature overnight, so I would NOT want to eat them. Would a doctors visit be worth the cost of the burgers? No.