"Geographically Challenged" Best Friends Meet Up In Disneyland! *May 5-8, 2010*

pixleyyy

DIS Veteran
Hi. My name is Annette and I'm a Disney-vacation-a-holic. Yes, I've got issues. Don't we all. LOL

How this girls weekend came along is a bit of a story so stick with me:

I have a fabulous family of 5 who also LOVE all things Disney. Our last trip to Disneyworld was in December of 2009 and we had a fabulous time! (See the TR in my siggy if you're interested). Yet while at WDW we realized we all missed DL. DH and I both work wonderfully fulfilling but not wonderfully paying jobs (he's a police officer, I'm a preschool teacher) so we knew going to Disneyland was going to take us a few years to save up for.

I met my best friend Becky when she and I were pregnant with our youngest child. We each had 2 older boys of similar ages and were pregnant with our final child, which both were girls born less than a month apart. (Here's us back then. She's going to LOVE that I posted this fabulous pic. LOL Bek's on the left and I'm on the right.)
bekmebabies-Easter2001.jpg

We love a lot of the same things, relate really well and have a great time together. People often mistake us for sisters because we look similar too. It's a bonus that our husbands and children like each other and we have had a great 10 year long friendship. Oh, and did I mention she loves Disney too?

2 years ago Bek's husband got a job in Arizona and they had to go. We've kept in touch through phone calls and have seen each other twice since then. It's been a tough time for her lately and she really felt the need to get away for some "me" time, so I came up with the idea of meeting in Disneyland. She was all for it and the scheming began.