• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Fort Wilderness in May

RocklandRVers

Mouseketeer
I am new to the DISboards. We are planning our first trip to FW May 11-17, 2003. I know that there is no crystal ball to predict these things but what is your best expert guess on the following:

When will they come out with discounts for May? Particularly for AP?

What can we expect as far as crowds? At FW? In Parks?

Generally what kind of weather? Temps? Rainfall?

Thanks all you experts!!!:smooth:

I will try to give you some direction as no one else has answered yet. this will also bump you up a bit and hopefully get some more responses.

When will they come out with discounts for May? Particularly for AP?

Generally they come out with discount codes 2 to 3 months early. However there are some times periods when they don't have as may disounts as others. (times when they are not having as much trouble filling the resorts)

What can we expect as far as crowds? At FW? In Parks?

From what i have learned from here and others i have talked to....It is not dead, but not max either. I would expect full parks and campground, with managable wait times. (20-40 min)

Generally what kind of weather? Temps? Rainfall?

Again, from what i have heard here and from others who live in Fla....May is quite nice. Can get hot and muggy. (80's and mid 90's) but not rainy season yet. Generally just the typical quick afternoon shower most, but not every day.

Hope others come by here and give you more input.

- lori

We were there last year during the last week of May. The weather was hot and humid. We had rain every day. But I think that was just a fluke and normally May isn't as "rough".