First Ever Romantic Disney Trip November 2023

kaetra

Magic is Real
I've booked a week long trip to WDW for November 2023. I'm taking my dashingly handsome boyfriend on his first ever trip to WDW. He is absolutely my Flynn Rider. We've been together for 4 years and lived together for three.

Though not a Disney fan, my BF is a gifted artist, majored in Art in college and his dream job was to be an animator and voice actor. His career path wound up taking him in a different direction, but he still does commissioned artwork and graphical design from time to time.

I've been doing Disney fairly regularly since 2010 (as my nifty signature shows). I am up to date on the latest changes at WDW, and consider myself to be a seasoned Disney vacation planner. My touring style is absolutely COMMANDO - Rope-Drop-to-Close crazy. I thought my mania would wear off after several trips, but alas, why wait until the next trip to do something when you can do it now if you plan well.

When my 20yo DD found out I was taking BF to WDW, she talked to me privately about my touring style and advocated for my BF - "Please Mom, do NOT make him do rope drop every day. Don't wear him out on the first trip! You don't want to put him off future trips, do you?"

She's right, of course. Her father (we divorced in 2016) was also an A-type vacationer and also enjoyed a commando approach. My new guy, however, is a slow-burner and while active and in good health, in all honesty would probably prefer a beach vacation where you spend most of your time relaxing in a lounge chair. To me, that is the absolute worst kind of vacation. I can bum around at home. If I'm travelling I want tons of FUN things to do that I can't do at home.

Trip details:
Resort - 5 nights in November at All Star Sports (only $130 a night and I only sleep and shower at the resort)
Tickets - 4 day park tickets with no park hopper (I may add it later)
ADRs - Tusker House and SciFi Diner