Embarassed to ask, but need to know...(excursion ?s)

BWVDenise

I believe in something, I just don't know what it
Okay, this may be a stupid question, but I have no experience with cruising or excursions, so here goes...

When you go on a snorkeling excursion where the equipment is provided, is it CLEAN?

Also, do they provide life vests for children who may not be strong swimmers?

Two more... when you are snorkeling, where do you leave your things (towels, KTTW cards, drinks, etc.)

AND is there someplace to get drinks or take the kids to the bathroom?

Thanks for putting up with silly stuff!:rolleyes:

Denise

Denise, those aren't silly questions at all! :)

I've been on several snorkeling excursions and all the different boats DO use disinfectant to clean the equipment. They also ALL require that snorkelers wear flotation vests, even if they are uninflated -- that is a DISNEY rule and all of their shore excursion operators that they contract with must follow it.

Most of the boats have an area where you can store your gear...just bring one daybag such as a backpack and keep everything together there.

They all serve drinks at the minimum, and some boats have food too. And all the boats have "heads" (bathrooms) as well. If there was ever an excursion where that was NOT the case DCL would tell you. The 12-metre regatta, for example (which is not a snorkeling excursion but a race limited to those age 12 and above), does not have bathrooms on the boats. You're too busy on that excursion to think about it anyway! :)

Hope that helps! :)