DL Resort What to do?

krazy4crusing

Zippadeedodah!
Hi All,

We are heading to DL in March 2011 for a pre DCL visit.

I have a few questions that I am grappling with as I am a DL newbie.
We have 2 plans... so far

Plan A:hippie:

Friday night fly in and go to DL hotel
Saturday morning: Get up and go to DL and DCA
Saturday night: Head to our hotel at the port

Plan B :hippie:

Friday night fly in and go to DL hotel
Saturday morning: Get up and go to DL and DCA stay again at DL Hotel
Sunday morning: Drive to the port

Should we stay at DL or book a nearby hotel? We don't mind walking to the parks.

Can we do DCA and DL in one full day, it's hard to tell by just looking at it on a map.

Any other tips, advice would be greatly appreciated!!:hug:

Thanks!

I can't think what a pre DCL visit is? Oh, is it a cruise? :confused3 Oh, port, I was thinking you meant airport. :)

Anyway, it looks like you have one day for DLR. Of course more would be better but you can do highlights of each park in one day. Just try to pick out ahead time what those would be.

If you can just crash at a hotel nearby DLR at the end of the day, that is nice but it might depend on when you have to be there the next day.

There are some good off properties too. There are lots of threads about walking distance places. But I believe staying at the DLH would give you a MM entry for Sat which would help if you only have one day.

Oh, and Friday night, depending on when you got in, you could look around DTD.

I'd do B.

You can drive to the port easily on Sunday, so why not stay at DLR longer saturday night.

Also PP is correct if you stay on property you will get a MM which would extend your time in the parks one hour.

If you want to save money there are plenty of places nearby but you won't get that MM.