Disneyland Diamond Anniversary Day Trip!

Disney Kidd

Mouseketeer
Hello everybody! I have been reading a ton of trip reports, but this is my first time posting! I am a huge Disney fanatic, and have had an annual pass to Disneyland pretty much every year of my life. I was born and raised in San Diego, a mere hour and a half away from the magical kingdom. I also had the luxury of going to Disney World almost every summer growing up!

Yesterday I took a day trip to Disneyland for my mom's birthday! Just in time for all the new attractions associated with Disney's 60th anniversary! More to come!

Since I'm new to the board, I have to have ten posts before I can post any photos. I don't want to post the Trip Report until I can include photos because I took a lot of fun ones! I promise the trip report will be up once I can do so!

We left San Diego around 11 for Anaheim. We knew we wanted to stay late so we didn't want to leave too early. We parked, took the tram, and walked through the Disneyland front entrance at 1:15. Then took this picture:

Picture 8.png

Front L to R: Rod (Stepdad), Mom (Birthday girl!), Allie (Stepsister)
Back L to R: Ryan (brother), Jacob (brother), Me!

My goals for the day: Paint the Night Parade, Disneyland Forever Fireworks, and Matterhorn.

Main Street was very exciting and lively. I looked around and could see Goofy, Chip and Dale, Minnie, and Pluto -- all wearing their new Diamond Celebration outfits. I was so excited I could hardly contain myself! Here's the front entrance:

P1100288.jpg

We continued along Main Street and noticed a new Peter Pan window! They are making 6 new Main Street animated windows for the 60th, but only Peter Pan was ready today.

IMG_2736-7.jpg

Keep looking at the window for a few minutes because it will transform into a new scene from Peter Pan! So cool! It's the little details that make Disney so magical.