Dinner was HOW MUCH?! Don’t tell your Dad!-A Princess Half Marathon Trip!-Newx2 11/21

JessM

We all have a dream
Dinner was HOW MUCH?! Don’t tell your Dad!-A Girls PHM Trip!

All our dreams can come true if we have the courage to pursue them! – Walt Disney

755243-1058-0026s_zps56d48710.jpg

Hello everyone and welcome to my 3rd trip report here on the DISBoards!
This trip was the magical, girly, Princess weekend I dreamed it would be! It was my first Mother Daughter trip and we had a complete blast! I also was able to make one of my many dreams come true, running my first Disney half marathon!

Guys, I got to run through Cinderella Castle!! How awesome is that!
Before I give everything away let me first introduce the cast!

Me – Jess

IMG_1701_zps3522ab16.jpg

For those of you who haven’t read any of trip reports yet, I’m Jess! I’m a 24 year old Disney fanatic who has been coming to the World pretty much every year since I was 4! I’m an engineer by day and Disney dreamer by night.

I’m definitely the Disney planner of the family and this trip was no exception. I’ve also recently become a runner, which is why we were taking this trip!

Favorites:
Characters: Rapunzel, Elsa, Peter Pan
Movie: Peter Pan, Tangled, Aladdin
Parks: Magic Kingdom
Rides: TSM, BTMRR, Peter Pan’s Flight
Disney Snack: Mickey Bar, Mickey Rice Krispee Treats

Mom

IMG_1727_zpsff12f93a.jpg

My wonderful Mother, she is one of my best friends and one of the best travel companions around. She’s down to go to Disney anytime as long as someone else does the planning haha. Bonus points if it gets her out of Maine during the long cold winter we had, and are still having.

She completed her first solo flights this trip (Go Mom!) and was a trooper coming and cheering me on during both races of the weekend!

She’s a Disney fan through and through, though maybe not quite as much as me. My parents first went to Disney in the 80s and have been going back almost yearly ever since.

Characters: Goofy, Ariel