(Complete 6/19) Need More Snacks! - a Universal/Disney Jan-Feb 2023 TR

Araminta18

DIS Veteran
Hello! Welcome to my trip report! My husband and I did a trip with another couple that we're friends with to Universal Studios (Trevor and my's first trip to Universal!) and to DisneyWorld (their first time at DisneyWorld!) and had a great time. I love writing trip reports because it allows me to basically relive the trip, so hopefully this is at least a little bit interesting for people are not me. :)

The details:
who: me and my husband Trevor and our friends Thad and Erika
when: Friday January 27th - Saturday February 4th
where: Loews' Portofino Bay (Fri Jan 27 - Sun Jan 29); Boardwalk Villas (Sun Jan 29 - Sat Feb 4)

Introductions:
c1xUS8W.jpg

So I'm Tiffany, I'll be your ghost host for this trip report. :) I'm 35 and while I'm a librarian by education, I currently do federal records management, since records management is where the pay is, and I gotta pay for Disney! Favorite princess is Sleeping Beauty, but I also love Mary Poppins and Beauty and the Beast and Rapunzel. Favorite ride: I can never pick just one -- Haunted Mansion, Rise of the Resistance, Tower of Terror, Guardians of the Galaxy Cosmic Rewind...I can't pick! But I also love the food and the theming -- the music and all the attention to detail just makes me happy.

My traveling companion is my husband Trevor. He's 37 and loves Star Wars, but has grown to love Disney--his favorite characters are Boba Fett, Vader and Stormtroopers, and on the non-Star Wars side, Grumpy. His favorite rides used to be Haunted Mansion and Star Tours--he doesn't really like coasters or thrill rides, but I did get him to try Big Thunder Mountain and Space Mountain and I don't know that he'd call them favorites, but he definitely likes them. The only rides he won't ride at WDW are Everest and Rockin Roller Coaster BUT IS THAT STILL TRUE AFTER THIS TRIP!? You'll have to stay tuned and see...
bFQ1MAK.jpg