China June 28 - July 10, 2009

2GirlsMama

Happy Wife and Mom
This is my first time posting. We just booked the China trip beginning June 28, 2009. This will be our third trip to China, but our first ABD trip. I am hoping to connect with other travelers.

Hi 2GirlsMama, my DD18 and I will be on the trip just prior to yours. Our trip is from June 14-26. We are very excited! If you search the threads you will find a couple of trip reports from families that went last summer.

Hi Briar Rose!
I might have some good news for you, we tried to book the June 14 trip, and our travel agent said there was no availability for our family of four, so your trip must be either full, or mostly full. Our girls are excited about the pandas and the Mulan type of stick fighting.

We have been to China twice, but never to Guilin, Chengdu or Shanghai. My DH said he is so excited about the trip and constantly reading about China that he fears "postpardum depression" after our trip. It is a frequent topic of discussion at our house!

Thank you for your response. After all the discussion of cancellations, I am glad it sounds like your trip is a GO!! :cool1:

We are looking forward to the pandas too. This will be our first trip to China. I had promised my DD a trip to TDL and HKDL for her graduation. I was not comfortable touring China on our own, so when we found the tour ABD offered it seemed perfect for us. I looked into other tour companies, but the ABD itinerary fit us the best, plus the dates worked out great. She graduates on June 5 and we have to be back for a wedding on June 27. We are going to TDL for 5 days prior to our China tour.

Right now I am studying DLP because we are going there for 1 DAY next month with my DD's French class. I don't know how we are going to do all the things I want to do there in 1 day!