canon a620

dennise

DIS Veteran
Does anyone have this camera? I have one on order, but I always worry that it may not be the camera for me. I had an A75, but had problems with it and they are going to credit me tha amount that I paid towards a new one. I wonder if it is faster than the A75? Does anyone have any recommendations for a camera with similar options in the same price range. I am not limited to getting another camera. I am an amateur.

http://reviews.cnet.com/Canon_PowerShot_A620/4505-6501_7-31475447.html

Editors' rating:Very good
7.4 out of 10

Review date: 10/13/05
Release date: 8/30/05
Average user rating: 8.3

The good: Excellent feature set for its class; great image quality; easy to use.

The bad: Flimsy covers for SD slot, as well as DC and A/V connectors; center Function button is a little stiff; not as fast as some competitors.

The bottom line: The Canon PowerShot A620's above-average feature set and great photo quality should make it as popular as the A95.

I see you've turned one of my photos into a sig pic...nice. Wait a minute...the clouds are different...OK that's TOO wierd...take a look at this:

ybj1fu.jpg
Wierd, huh?

xder345 said:
I see you've turned one of my photos into a sig pic...nice. Wait a minute...the clouds are different...OK that's TOO wierd...take a look at this:

ybj1fu.jpg
Wierd, huh?
Wow cool shot! Great minds think alike! You look like you had a perfect exposure for your shot! I had to fight clouds while I was there, but I still managed to get a few good shots.

So getting the exposure right for that picture meant turning the in-camera contrast WAY down, then exposing for the highlights. It turned out alright. I think I took about 4 or 5 pictures of the same scene with different exposures. Then I cranked up the contrast selectively in Photoshop.

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE