• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Can you save with a travel agent?

momof2cuties

Mouseketeer
Just wondering thoughts. I'm a bargain shopper and think I get the best deals, wondering if I could do better with a travel agent. I've tried Costco, AAA, Orbitz and Southwest vacations, but is there a benefit to booking through a disney agent?

Not technically! I am a certified Disney travel agent, and although we cannot get you special rates, we do keep our eye out every day for a way to get you a better price or experience! If another offer is announced after your trip is booked, it fits your criteria and will save you money or upgrade you for the same price we switch it for you!

The travel agent we booked with is saving us $1000 over the rack rate price for a 5 night stay RO reservation for this coming November. A bounceback for our selected dates was not available. I'm happy because I know I already have a room booked at a good price even before Disney releases it's discounts and doubt that any discount Disney releases will top what we will be paying.

Yes. I booked a Labor Day deal last year that saved me about 2K on my room for 10 days. Maybe more. That's the only way I book through an agent.

Yes, you can save money. Sometimes different travel agents have exclusive rates for certain dates/resorts. We have saved more money with some of those deals than we could find as a public offer or AP offer. Sometimes a travel agent can book a room that I can't find availability for. It really depends on when you are going and where exactly you want to stay.

Just wondering thoughts. I'm a bargain shopper and think I get the best deals, wondering if I could do better with a travel agent. I've tried Costco, AAA, Orbitz and Southwest vacations, but is there a benefit to booking through a disney agent?