• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Best cure for post-Disney depression? A trip report! Spring Break 2015

awalker1015

DIS Veteran
Hello and thanks for reading! We returned last week from the best Disney trip ever and we have all been feeling a little sad :( It will probably be 15-18 months before our next trip :(

A little about us:

Me - Amanda, 41 year old mother, wife and nurse manager. I am about to pursue another nursing degree, hence why we won't be back to Disney for a while. I love running and reading, neither of which I have the time for it seems. Sigh.
Favorite Park-MK
Favorite Ride-Tie between Expedition Everest and Splash Mountain

Mark -44 year old husband, dad and contractor by trade. This was his first Disney trip since he was 11 and thankfully he was hooked!
Favorite Park - MK
Favorite Ride-Tie between Star Tours and Expedition Everest

Cate - Newly 10 year old who loves animals, reading, and all things Disney. She also loves running, as do I, and my hope is one day we can do a Disney race together! She is in 4th grade and a quite sad about graduating to middle school this spring. Actually it has been a very emotional year for her as we journeyed the process of middle school admissions. All is well now and the trip was a well timed break from the stress!
Favorite Park-MK
Favorite Ride - Big Thunder Mtn

Ben - Newly 8 year old (today! :bday:) who loves Minecraft, roblox, anything technical. Wants to be an Imagineer when he grows up. He also loves baseball and basketball, especially the Memphis Grizzlies and the STL Cardinals. He is in 2nd grade and is my fearless child. He will ride anything.
Favorite Park - Tie between HS and AK
Favorite Ride - RnRC