Autism Infommercial

s&k'smom

<font color=blue>I really do have to get a life!<b
I was channel surfing this morning before my work out and came across a "infommercial" regarding Future Horizens books. I missed the first 10 minutes but the woman was interviewing a man by the name of Jerry Newport who was diagnosed with Aspergers. Then she interviewed a woman by the name of Carol Gray from NJ who was a teacher and Dr. Tony Atwood. They were talking about Future Horizens-autism.com and the books you can get. They were talking about social issues etc. The exciting part was it really was educational as well as selling books. At the end of it they showed phone numbers and web pages such as the autism society etc. It was on FitTV at 5am this morning. Anyone else catch it?

but going to do a search right now...thanks!!:D

I didn't see it, but I have attended several of Future Horizons conferences (I'm a special education teacher). I've heard both Jerry Newport and Carol Gray speak (as well as Temple Grandin and others). They are by far the best conferences/speakers I've heard on autism.

Hey guys, it was just so nice to see the spectrum in a positive light. Have a great day.

I didn't catch it but I too have seen Carol Gray speak and she is fantastic. I wish we had someone like her around here in Maryland. She is one of the best speakers I have seen.

Jerry Newport is having a movie made about his life in case people didn't know.

Future Horizons also has a magazine you can subscribe to.
The web address is futurehorizons-autism.com and autismdigest.com.

Thanks for sharing.
I have not seen it, but it sounds really interesting.

Thank you for the links. It is really nice to see positive references to autism (or any reference). When my son was diagnosed 6 years ago my library only had one book on the subject.