• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Aulani availability, help I'm a noob!

crystalk

Mouseketeer
Hi,
We have home DVC resort at the Poly but for our 25th anniversary and our in-laws 50th next this coming year we would like to celebrate at Aulani in mid February 2021. I am concerned that when our booking window becomes available in July there won't be any availability.

Can anyone help me that has experience with Aulani? Does it book up 11 months out or is there plenty of availability at that time of year? Are waitlists for non-peak times often filled at Aulani? Specifically Feb 13 or 14 to the 20th? Should we see about moving the vacay by a week? We were hoping to avoid taking our teen out of a week of school and my husband can't do holidays that start or end midweek, they have to start Saturday and end the following Sunday.

I am aware of renting points or swapping but we haven't ever done so and are a little nervous how that would work.

Thanks for any insight you can give. remember I am a noob and its actually my in-laws contract that I'm helping them with so you may have to explain like you're explaining to a child, LOL :rolleyes:

Last edited:
We were able to book a two bedroom OV for February 2017. We did it at 7 months, and there were other villas to choose from.

We’re hoping for March 2021, and again, we’ll be trying at 7 months.

pixiedust: For both of us!

PS. We have booked twice at 7 months for September. Once a GV and once a two bedroom.

You will be fine so long as you can pay for oceanview. Do not expect Standard.

Agreed that you should be able to get a room. The more expensive options like pool view and ocean view are what you should plan on as the cheaper point rooms book up first.