APs and the 7 day FP+ Limit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nikki G

Mouseketeer
I'm new to being an AP holder and I'm trying to figure out all the ins and outs. I know that there is a 7 day fast pass limit when you are booking. What I'm unclear about, does that mean you are limited to a seven day span (say Sunday-Saturday) or 7 non-consecutive fast pass days spread over 10 days or so? For example, if you have a trip booked for 10 days, but the first fast pass booked won't even start until day 4 of the trip, at what point does that seven days start? We will have 5 park days in total but spread out over the time. I just don't want a surprise if I go to book our fast passes 60 days out but end up a few days shy at the end of the trip. Hope that makes sense!

I'm new to being an AP holder and I'm trying to figure out all the ins and outs. I know that there is a 7 day fast pass limit when you are booking. What I'm unclear about, does that mean you are limited to a seven day span (say Sunday-Saturday) or 7 non-consecutive fast pass days spread over 10 days or so? For example, if you have a trip booked for 10 days, but the first fast pass booked won't even start until day 4 of the trip, at what point does that seven days start? We will have 5 park days in total but spread out over the time. I just don't want a surprise if I go to book our fast passes 60 days out but end up a few days shy at the end of the trip. Hope that makes sense!

You may be overthinking this.

Without an onsite stay, any 7 days of FPs over the next 30 days.

With an onsite stay, all days of FPs during your stay 60+ days out.

Excerpted from the FP FAQ:
- Onsite guests can book FPs for their entire stay, for as many days as they have tickets for. The maximum number of days is at least 14—reliable data beyond this number is unclear. Practically speaking, this means FPs can be booked for more than 70 days away.