Anyone found Silly Bandz Yet

baler31

DIS Veteran
I know they are supposed to be coming out soon and wondered if anyone had seen any of the little shaped rubber bands with Disney characters yet ? Thanks.

Slightly off subject- I am a high school teacher and these ANNOY THE HECK OUT OF ME :rotfl: You would think high schoolers would be a little "old" for them :confused3 especially seniors since they think they are soooooo mature and beyonnndddd high school :rotfl2:

Our school district has banned them! If you get caught once, they get taken away and the parent has to sign a paper to acknowledge the warning and be reminded that they are not allowed in school. Second offense, taken away and the child spends the rest of the day in the office alone doing their work. Third offense, one day suspension.

They wasted no time cracking down on getting these out of the schools.

Our school district has banned them! If you get caught once, they get taken away and the parent has to sign a paper to acknowledge the warning and be reminded that they are not allowed in school. Second offense, taken away and the child spends the rest of the day in the office alone doing their work. Third offense, one day suspension.

:eek: woahh! I agree it's an annoying and silly fad that will quickly pass but thats a bit extreme.

they look like they'll be 5.99 for a pack of 20

This sounds a bit extreme for little rubberbands that kids are wearing on their wrists!!!!!
I understand that some kids can't handle the trading issues, but really is is any different than when kids had piles of pokemon cards and were trading those during recess or any other kiddie fad that has come along!

Is this for all grade levels????