• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Anyone ever scrapbook their own lives?

FergieTCat

I am serious. And don't call me Shirley.
I am fascinated with scrapbooking, but I don't have any kids. My mother once gave me a box with my old report cards, pictures, etc. I want to scrapbook my personal memorabilia, starting with my baby pictures and birth announcement.

Has anyone else ever done this? Do you think it sounds wierd? I have so many ideas about pages, including pages for my friends, family and pets.

I don't think it's at all weird. Someday, someone somewhere will find your book and be fascinated. One of my closest friends is 79 and I keep begging her to write her life story.

BTW, you mean there is LIFE without kids??? LOL! Somedays I wish!

I am pregnant with my first child. However, I have been scrapbooking for 9 years. I think it is a common misconception that only women with children scrapbook. Some of the albums I have done over the years (or are still working on) are:
my own baby album
a high school/college/sports album
a Christmas album from birth to approx 25
A current Christmas album from the last few years
numerous chronological albums with everything from birthdays to bike rides to Disney trips (one album is almost all Disney as we took two trips in 6 months :D )

I am also doing an album for my dad for fathers day that thanks him for all his years coaching me, my sister and my niece in softball. My niece is 10 and is very excited to help me with this one.

Do the albums for you! I love to go back occasionally and look at my pictures from a few years ago. It's amazing how much I've changed and the things I would have forgotten if I hadn't journaled about them in my scrapbooks.