And I Have How Many Days to Plan this Trip??????

#1hoosierfan

DIS Veteran
Welcome to my PTR! I am a total newbie to the DIS, but I have become quite addicted in my short time here. I hope that I don't make too many mistakes.

I joined the boards thinking that I had plenty of time to casually research WDW and get my feet wet with all things Disney. We are planning an early June 2011 7 night AKL/club level trip...... PLENTY of time to plan my boys' first Disney trip right??????? Not quite so fast!

Let me back up for a second and "introduce" myself. My name is Michelle, and I am a first grade teacher. My husband, Ben, and I have two little boys. Owen turned 3 in February and Kaden just turned 1 in April. Owen is obsessed with all things Disney...... he ADORES Mickey Mouse Clubhouse and we have to read him a Mickey Mouse book every night before bed. In addition, he is slowly recovering from his 12 month + Lightening McQueen addiction...... seriously, I am shocked the DVD didn't wear out. Kaden's first birthday theme was Pooh Bear...... I am trying to start the Disney love young!:thumbsup2

ANYWAY, even though we know that Owen would have loved a Disney trip this year, we decided to wait one more year until Kaden was a bit older. Plus, that would give us time to save up some money for our blow-out trip...... so looking forward to staying at AKL!

Since we do love a vacation, however, and the ocean was calling our name in our severely land-locked state of Indiana, we booked a vacation to Gulf Shores, Alabama with my Mom and my sister and her family. We got a large beach front condo at a resort that we have stayed in a few times before. We all get along great, so that is not a concern at all.