AKL-Kidani 5/17-24

belle10

You say Disney addiction like it's a bad thing?
Sorry, I'm horrible at creative titles. This is my trip report for staying at AKL- Kidani, surviving 2 separate Star Wars Weekends, Rocking our Disney side at the 24 hour party, eating gluten free on property, and my bf's first Disney World trip.

First, about our Ohana

ME!! Hi I'm Rachelle, former MK Cast Member and current Disney enthusiast who has difficulty completing anything I start (hint: this May be a work in progress for a while). I am also a graduate student so forgive me if this takes a while. I am a DVC member at AKL (my fave) and My favorite character is Belle.

Virginia (aka Mom): (yes I'm 25 and still vacation with my mommy and daddy :) ) My mom first went to Disney with my sister's softball team 5 years ago and keeps coming back. She (and my dad) are DVC members at Saratoga Springs and Grand Floridian. Her favorite character is Mickey!

Dean (AKA Dad): He went to Disney as a kid and then with my sister'a softball team and same story as above! He doesn't really have a favorite character, but loves Soarin!

Dee: she's my little sister and is the comic relief on the trip. She comes on vacation to "get her tan on". Her favorite character is Mater

Scot: Is my darling BF who this was his first WDW trip. I took him to DLR for my birthday in October last year. His favorite characters are Mulan and Hercules.

So that's us in a nutshell. More to come soon :)

So this trip was multi-purposed. We were celebrating A LOT of big stuff.

Dee: she just graduated from college with her Bachelors in Business with a minor in accounting.

Dad: ITS HIS BIRTHDAY!

Scot: first trip!'

Me: I just got a big promotion at work 2 months ago.

Mom: It's her unbirthday?