Adult solo - budget lodging opinions needed>>>

Steve P

Mouseketeer
Need a budget room for Epcot F & W festival upcoming. I missed it the last few years, want to go back. I am a FL resident, they have a $49 deal for value resorts Oct/Nov.

I thought I recall the consensus was that ASMu was the best AS for adult solo's was that right?

Or, are the AS's too kid oriented, and should I go offsite? TIA.

IMHO, the All Star resorts as a whole are overrun with kids. Not that that's a bad thing, but if you're an adult with anything resembling a low-tolerance for kids and the sounds they bring with them, it might be wise to look elsewhere. However, if you can have a "live and let (noisily) live" take on things, it probably won't matter much!

Richard

Have stayed at ASMu 9 times now on solo trips and never had a problem with kids. Last May was in Broadway with several band groups and they were no problems.

I think it depends on what you need or do in a resort that should influence your decision as to where.
To me the resort is a bed shower fast food and bar. I don’t hang out at the resort so quiet areas are not needed. I don't waste time at the pool there is one in my backyard.

For the money the All Stars (with AP rate) are just fine.

I now split stay on my long trip in early Dec. A week at RPR then a week at a Disney resort. Checking in at PopC on opening day the 14th ....this should be interesting.
RussH

I have stayed many times at the Music solo and find it to be fine. I asume you will be at the parks most of the time and at the hotel only to sleep. I usually get to the park early and eat breakfast there and then hang around until 11:30 or so then go back to the hotel to swim. There are usually no small children there then as they are still in the parks. I then go back to the parks around 3 and the majority of kids are asleep in their strollers. Hope this hepls...