A Thank You for Teacher

We have done different things over the years. Some were monetary gifts in a thank-you card, gift cards from Barnes & Noble, Perkins, Applebee's, etc. We have also put little gift bags together with themes. For example, "movie night". We would get a gift card from Blockbuster and place it in a gift bag along with 2 bottles of soda and some snack bags. I have also ordered "personalized" gifts for them.
I hope these ideas help. Have a wonderful end of school year! :goodvibes

My dd had an excellent kindergarten teacher this year and an excellent TA. So, I put together beach bags for them. I ordered the medium bag from lands end with name emroided. In the bag I put a beach towel, flip flops, insulated water bottle, sunscreen, magazine, and M&M's.

Normally I wouldn't do this much, but these two teachers went beyond the call of duty. I am a teacher myself and I was very impressed with how things went this year.

As a teacher, the absolute best is a handmade card written by the student or parent that is truly from the heart. Those mean more than candles, lotions, or mugs. (I personally don't care for any of those gifts.) If you insist of a gift I enjoy getting gift cards to local restaurants or even Target. I would suggest stearing away from bookstores though for the simple reason that most teachers accumulate Scholastic points and can get books at a significantly reduced rate. Personalized notecards are also very nice. You can never have enough of those. I like the themed basket idea listed above too. Whatever you do, it will be appreciated!

We all know that teachers tend to spend their own money to have extra school supplies for when kids run out of something. So something I have done is to give them a collection of school supplies ...with a twist. I attach a note to each item that says something like the following...

crayons - Thank you for coloring my world with new ideas.