A question about.................Buffalo Bill's Wild West Show

hildasmuriel

<font color=magenta>I'm a really really scaredy sc
Hello everybody. I am a newbie........well I am when it comes to BBWWS, which I have never considered before now. But with HB Premium vouchers I thought we might give it a try.

I read somewhere today that they recommend you get to the show at least an hour before it begins. Why is this? :confused3 That means getting there at 5.30 for a 6.30 start. The show itself lasts one and a half hours, which means we would be giving up two and half hours of Park time for a show and meal that I am not entirely convinced about.

Anybody know what happens if you turn up at 6.25?

You'll be the first against the wall when the revolution comes you know....

I wouldnt recommend you get there at 6.25 as you will be last to be allocated a seat and will be possibly late into the arena.

They do a pre show downstairs before you are allowed to sit down and it is very hot with little seating in the area however there is a bar so they like people to arrive early to buy drinks.

we usually arrive about 30 mins before and find this long enough - and never buy a drink

Theres pre show entertainment to warm the crowd up kind of to get you in the spirit of things Wild West Style:rockband: Theres also bars and photo ops inside. You know pose with ur gun like Annie Oakley! Quite good but don't remeber it takin a whole hour:confused3

DW and I arrive 5 mins before show time. Just enough time to grab a hat and a seat. Saves all that waiting around. Can't comment on the pre-show entertainment as we have never arrived in time for it.

You'll be the first against the wall when the revolution comes you know....

:rotfl2: :rotfl2: :rotfl2:

Thanks for the answers, everybody. Still can't decide about this. Mainly because the food doesn't apppeal. I wonder if it's toooooo greedy to have the brunch at the Steakhouse and then go to BBWWS in the evening. :scratchin