8 days at the World and 1 day in Tampa for some Football

Rich M

DIS Veteran
:confused3Hello everyone. I am pretty new to the DIS but was very grateful for all the help during the 8 months of planning. Our trip was booked on February 24th and now the trip is over and I wanted to share it with everyone. So sit back, relax, and enjoy.

Cast of Characters:

Rich - Narrator, planner and overall Disney Junkie. 6th trip to the World and too many trips to Disneyland to count. Referred to as me.

Annita - Sister to Rich. 4th trip to the World and too many trips to Disneyland. Referred to A

Justin - Nephew to Rich and Annita. 1st trip to the World. Referred to as J.

Dill - Nephew to Rich and Annita, Brother to Justin. 1st Trip to the World. Referred to as D.

Travel Dates: Oct 29th to Nov 7th. One night at the Legacy Vacation Club, 8 nights at CBR.

Travel Details: Flying Delta out of SFO and renting a car from MCO for 9 days.

LET THE ADVENTURE BEGIN
Our adventure begins on Oct 28th as I drove to pick up D and J from there house after school was out. D, J, and Me had an early morning flight leaving SFO at 6:10 AM so I made the boys spend the night at my house. After finishing up my packing and spending time with my grandson I made it to bed around 10pm with my alarm set for 3am.

Oct 29th - Up at 3am to pack the car and head to the airport. It was cheaper for me to rent a car from the airport the night before and return it the next day then it was to park at the airport so that's what we did. So rental car dropped off at 4:30am and take the shuttle to terminal 1. We had 2 bags to check for our flight but I did the pay on the App so it would be easier when I got to the airport and not have to mess with it only to find out that apparently everyone does that also and you still have to stand in a large line to check your bag. :headache: