Your taking how many people on your honeymoon?

cadale

Mouseketeer
Please bear with me as this is my first attempt at trip report. :)

First who's going:

Me, Heidi (51) and my DH Stephen (56), our DD Jennifer (28), DS Sean (23) and our future DDIL Jessica (26).

We made our first trip to Disney World in September 1999 as advisors for my daughter's scout troop. While it was a whirl-wind visit, all four parks in 3 days (who needs sleep?), it made us realize how much we enjoyed being in DW. I still cry every time I walk into or out of the Magic Kingdom (and on the DME to MCO).

My DS and I caught the Disney bug on that trip. My DH enjoys the time we spend there but is just as content hanging out at the hotel. My DD is somewhere in the middle - really enjoys her time there, especially EPCOT, but is ok waiting for her next trip.

We have been planning this trip since January 2012 and have had a count down planner going since day 225. My DS is a big trivia person so I made a count down board filled with all kinds of Disney information and trivia for him (and us).

When:

We will be visiting from November 30 thru December 8, 2013. Our first Christmas trip with the kids. I am so excited to show them all the decorations! :santa: We are coming from the Northeast and I am sure some wonderful sunshine and warmer temps will be much appreciated.

Staying at:

We are doing a split stay between AK KV and BLT. We will do two nights at KV on a savannah view and 6 nights at BLT in a 2 br LV and a studio SV.
AK will be a first for us so we are looking forward to watching the animals from our room. Hopefully they will co-operate and actually show up. BLT is our favorite and also our home resort for DVC. Can't beat being on the monorail!

Reason for the trip: